Is Agile (= Scrum) Failing?

A participant of of my last class in South Africa wrote in his blog:

Read the full article (James Shore:The Decline and Fall of Agile), it was an eye-opener for me, and be careful, Scrum alone does NOT make you fully agile, it’s only a small step towards agility. Rick Tonoli

Then I got an email that I should have said more about that Scrum does not make people fully agile.

After this complain I went to James Shore:The Decline and Fall of Agile and …. laughed for minutes.

James is a genius – using all good and old marketing tricks to sell his services. Having 93+ comments on this entry, some from the best and smartest people I know, gave him the penetration in the marketplace he deserves. Congratulations!

Leave a Reply

