Scrum Tools | 2009

Scrum Tools are a topic that is very important for the readers of my blog. We will continue to write reviews every couple of weeks this year.

Scrum Tools | Reviews to date

About Tools

Other Scrum Tool Compilation Lists

26 responses to “Scrum Tools | 2009

  1. Another tool for scrum management style is ScrumDesk. It is a Windows application. Read more on http://www.scrumdesk.com.

  2. Pingback: Scrum Tools | tinypm | Review « Scrum 4 You

  3. Pingback: Product Backlog | Templates | Scrum Tools « Scrum 4 You

  4. Pingback: Quick Scrum - Ferramentas « código Ágil

  5. I’d be interested to know what you think about VersionOne as a Scrum Tool? I dislike the use of tools because it has the potential to go against what I believe is one of the core benefits of Scrum, continuous open visibility of what’s happening at any point in time.

    • I know VersionOne from the beginning. We used it already 2004 in a large project. Since then it improved a lot and it is certainly one of the big 3 (ScrumWorks, VersionOne, Ralley). But also Version One has the same flaw that all tools have. It drives you in a direction before you even know why you need a tool.

  6. Pingback: Scrum Tools | SpiraPlan | Review « Scrum 4 You

  7. Boris,

    Enjoyed looking at your site, thanks for all the Agile work you are doing, especially trying to further Scrum.

    I work with VersionOne in the U.S. and wanted to see if any of our resources (whitepapers, V1 sample system, etc) would be useful to you?

    Please let me know how we can be a resource to you moving forward. Outside of providing the most deployed tool globally that was built from the ground up to support the Agile transition, our company is highly dedicated to the community and has a growing community of partners and consultants.

    I look forward to hearing from you.

    Regards,
    Mark Calloway
    CSM
    VersionOne, Inc.

  8. Hi Boris,

    Great Blog. Much appreciated. I work for a company called Brightspark. We create software and build internet business. We recently launched a new Full Feature Scrum Project Management application (Saas based) called Agilebuddy. It would be awesome if you could consider reviewing Agilebuddy sometime soon.

    I hope you don’t mind this post. I wasn’t sure how to get in touch with you.

    Best regards,
    Jack

  9. Mostafa Anoosheh

    Hello,
    I think, you can OnTime (an excellent tool) to your list.
    Check http://www.axosoft.com/products/ontime.aspx

    Best regards,
    Mostafa Anoosheh

  10. Pingback: Useful.st | Scrum Tools

  11. Hi all!

    I would like to highlight Projectivity, a GPL’ed tool for knowledge & project management, which is based on pluggable frameworks: one of the framework is for handling SCRUM projects and all Scrum artifacts

    http://www.projectivity.biz/opencms/opencms/en/framework_scrum.html

    Since I’m one of the developers, fell free to contact me for some info.

    Best Regards,

    Daniele Pozzoli

  12. Pingback: planetgeek.ch » Overview/review of scrum tools

  13. Hi Boris, I noticed that although you mentioned Rally in your notes, you haven’t reviewed it (us) yet. I am happy to help get you set up with an account for review, or you can sign up for one here: http://www.rallydev.com/agile_products/editions/

    Would love to hear your thoughts – let me know. Thanks!
    Anne

    • Oh, I will review Rally. My current focus is the tools with no names. They are fresh, hae a lot of new ideas and they need some awareness. Rally is a big player. They do not need my help. But — if time goes by, I will also review Rally.

  14. Any worthfull open source tools outside there?

  15. Hi Boris,

    I’d love for you to test out Scrum’d (http://www.scrumd.com) and let us know what you think. You can see what our users are saying about what we’ve got thus far on our support site: http://getsatisfaction.com/atlanticdominionsolutions/products/atlanticdominionsolutions_scrumd.

    Thanks!

  16. Hi Boris,

    there’s a open source project that I’m developing named Scruwp you should check too. It’s really new and simple but I still working on it. There already a few teams using it on http://www.uol.com.br where I work as Interface Developer.

    Thank’s!
    http://code.google.com/p/scruwp

  17. Pingback: Tinypm - Web Based Agile Planning Tool - on Tomcat 6.x in 10 Steps | JEDI: Just Enough Developed Infrastructure

  18. Hi,

    I’d like to include Agilo for Scrum in the list (I’m one of the developers) – available at

    It’s a plugin for trac, so you can easily use it in conjunction with all the goodness that is available via trac-plugins and get great integration with the source-repository (for example closing tasks or updating the remaining time from a subversion commit). Try it, I’m sure you’ll like it.

    Oh, and of course Agilo is open source to the core.🙂

    Regards,
    Martin

  19. Have you tried http://www.scrumedge.com? I’ve been using it for a while and it’s fantastic. I like that it’s web-based and setting it up doesn’t take much time.

  20. ScrumEdge (http://www.scrumedge.com) enables agile development teams to better organize and manage project deliverables, allowing them to deliver high quality products in short time-frames.

    With ScrumEdge you’ll no longer need to deal with shared excel-sheets or walls covered in post-its! The icing on the cake is the ease with which Scrum Masters and Team Members can access their data and view a project’s progress from any location; office, home or even while traveling!

  21. … and what do you think of TargetProcess (http://www.targetprocess.com)?
    Doesn’t look too bad for a scrum-noob like me.

  22. Pingback: Scrum-Tools « Stefan Roock

  23. Great goods from you, man. I’ve understand your stuff previous to and you’re just
    extremely excellent. I really like what you’ve acquired
    here, certainly like what you are sayinng and the way in which you ssay it.

    You make itt enjoyable and you still take care of to keep itt
    smart. I can not wait to read much more from you. This is actually
    a great website.

Leave a Reply

